Friday, November 23, 2012

Diet Doc Pre-Packaged Weight Loss Food Review

I am always looking for a new diet to follow. I have recently lost 120lbs in less than a year on Weight Watchers, and I am very happy with my results and I would like to maintain the weight I am at now so I am always looking for new diet ideas.
I came across DietDoc weight loss products on a blogger site I belong to and applied to try their weight loss food samples. I was accepted and was sent 3 different soup packets to try. All need to be made and meat and vegetables need to be added to the soups.

I was sent Chicken Thai Soup, Chicken Gumbo Soup, and Hot & Soup Soup. I must say I was thinking they would taste like cardboard since most diet foods so but these were very tasty! Very easy to make as well. The Chicken Thai was my favorite and my least favorite was the Chicken Gumbo, I wasn't a fan of the taste of that soup.

Diet Doc also makes fabulous weight loss bars, shakes , “fatless” cooking oil and salad dressings that are perfectly formulated for the hCG diet.  The Diet Doc food is so tasty that you’ll enjoy our food even if you’re on another weight loss diet or are not dieting at all.

This is something I wouldn't personally buy because it is ment for rapid fast weight loss.  It is the HCG Diet and below will tell you a bit more information on it. But if I do ever need to lose a good amount of weight again I will definately try this system!!

You might be asking, “What is the hCG diet?”  The hCG diet was initially created over 60 years ago by Dr. A.T.W. Simeons where hi s patients achieved rapid weight loss when the human-produced hCG hormone was given in a low dose, coupled with a 500 calories per day diet.  Diet Doc is the only modern day version of the hCG weight loss diet.  The doctors at Diet Doc took the original Dr. Simeons’ hCG diet protocol and updated it to one where dieters consume no less than 800 calories per day in conjunction with prescription level hCG injections or sublingual tablets.  Each dieter also consumes hCG diet foods, weight loss shakes and weight loss oil specifically created for an hCG diet.
For more information, please check out their site "HCG Weight Loss diet"
The Diet Doc weight loss program is a medical weight loss diet program in which each person receives a comprehensive medical review of his/her health history to make sure that they are a good candidate for the Diet Doc diet.  

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

The Nutcracker Music Game for children Review

The Nutcracker Music Game for children

Looking for a fun and educational game for your kids?  Look no further! The Nutcracker Music Game has it all. I LOVE the Nutcracker Music in it and this game teaches children about all the different types of instruments. 
The premise of this musical game is to save the Nutcracker by earning nine magical keys through a series of activities. At the main screen of the program, children are welcomed to the "magic house of music" and presented with a number of activities to choose from. Many of these are games and puzzles - and, certainly, the program's most entertaining and educational offerings are the puzzles. The Nutcracker Game presents eight musical puzzles featuring an equal number of songs from Tchaikovsky's The Nutcracker. Children listen to the music (it could be the Russian Dance, March, and so forth) and then decide which four musical instruments are used in the song.

My 4 year old daughter absolutley loves this game and has a better understanding of musical instruments because of it!  She loves the puzzles in it too. It keeps her very well entertained.

Here a a few YouTube links to check out the game being played:

If you would like to purchase this game, I have a link to it and will offer you 40% off the normal retail price.

I think your child will love this PC Game, and I think you will too!!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Friday, August 31, 2012

Reusable Plastic Multi Purpose Storage Box Review

I am a member of which is a site that provides products to bloggers to review and write a blog post about. I was approved to try out 2 Reusable Plastic Multi Purpose Storage boxes. I received a blue color one (12 gallon) and a hot pink color one (21 gallon). I immediatly took these out of the box shipped to me and noticed they looked just like cardboard packing boxes I have used in the past. These are very heavy duty and set up in a snap.  When needed, simply press on opposing corners and the bottom "Automatically" folds into place and locks. When not in use, simply press on the bottom and the box folds back down flat for easy, out of the way storage. Pretty easy! I am using the pink one for my daughter's barbie's and dolls. I am using the blue one for my son with all his baby toys. These would be especially great for a college student moving into a dorm. They come with wipe-away panels on each side to write for easy labeling, and moisture and humidity do not effect these like normal cardboard boxes, so storing them in your basement and/or attic is perfect!  I have only had these for a few days but I already love them and will be ordering more! You can purchase at they come in other sizes and colors as well.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using <a rel="nofollow" href=""></a>. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.
<a rel="nofollow" href=""><img src="" /></a>

Wednesday, August 15, 2012

Lysol No Touch Kitchen Soap System Review

I bought this product 2 weeks ago ONLY because I had a $4.00 off coupon. I was never really interested in the "hands free" soap systems...mostly because I think they are a waste of money. More sanitary yes definately if you don't want to touch a bottle with slimy chicken hands for example, BUT you still have to touch the faucet to turn the water on LOL! Anyway, so I purchased this item and thought it was pretty cool to use. I did read some reviews and was aware that the refills are small and cost over $4.00 a piece, but I figured since I am getting this product for $5 I might as well give it a try.

It worked GREAT for the 1st week, no problems and dispensed just the right amount of soap on my sponge. Then all of a sudden after 5 days it stopped working. I changed the cheap batteries it came with thinking it was them, but nope, still not working. My husband even took it apart to see if he could find a problem but all looks well. The motor must have died in it or the sensor.

So I wrote a complaint to Lysol last week and STILL have not heard back from them regarding my issue. Hopefully I will soon, or that is just horrible customer service. I did find a couple other reviews on this product that state the same thing happened.

Overall it is a good idea, WHEN IT WORKS!

Monday, August 6, 2012

Earth's Best Organic Fruit Yogurt Smoothies Review

I am currently a Moms Meet Ambassador for This is a very exciting website to belong to if you have kids, because they will send you free samples of items to try with your friends! I have been selected for many items and I absolutely LOVE this program!

I was selected to try Earth's Best Organic Fruit Yogurt Smoothies. I was very interested in trying these because, frankly, the packaging interested me. I wasn't sure how my son would be able to drink out of it!  I received a whole case of them yesterday in the mail and decided to try one out with my son. He had the Strawberry Banana flavored one and couldn't get enough of it!! When you unscrew the cap the child holds it and squeezes the liquid out into their is pretty easy and doesn't make a mess like I thought it would! I think they are great because they also provide a full serving of fruit.

I can't wait to try these on the go when we are out because it is a quick and easy snack for my son who just turned 1 years old on July 8th. I definately recommend!

Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Standing Sun Wines Review

I am a very loyal General Hospital viewer. I have been watching the show since I was a kid with my mom. I love all the long time characters, especially Laura Wright who plays Carly Corinthos Jacks. I follow her through Twitter, and a few years ago realized that her and her husband have their own Winery! I was very excited to hear that and to hear that the public can order through her website
I was checking all the products out (she also sells shirts, coffee, candles, and many other items) and told my husband that I would LOVE to try her wine some day. Well, for my birthday in 2010 he ordered me 3 bottles! 2010 Pinot Noir and two bottles of 2010 Le Blanc. All are white wines which I love. They are so very tasty!!! I opened two of them for special occasions and saved one. All bottles come autographed for free if you choose! A few months later I ordered two wine glasses that came autographed, and also a Coffee scented candle that comes in a coffee mug that was autographed, and a Pinot Rose scented candle that came in a wine glass autographed!! All products show up in excellent condition! I definately recommend this website if you love wine, candles, or wine glasses. She also has specialty sets...some come with chocolates and some come with an autographed picture of her.

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

Oky's Cookies Review

I was thinking about what kind of favors to give out for my son Anthony's 1st Birthday that was recently on July 8th.  On facebook I kept seeing very cute cookie favors on a friends page. I checked out the pics and thought the cookies were amazing, so I friend requested the person that makes them.  I ordered 20 cookies for my son's party immediately, I was so impressed with  her work.  Everyone at the party was thrilled with them and I must say they were a great size and very delicious. All cookies are individually wrapped and come with a gift tag!  You can check out her blog site at and also check her out on Facebook at!/pages/Okys-cookies/332218093488567. I already placed a second order for next month! Please tell her that MJ's Product Reviews sent you.

Sunday, June 24, 2012

BIC Soleil Savvy Razor Review

I am a member of a wonderful website called When you join for free you become a BzzAgent and you will get free products and samples to try just for your opinions. You will also receive points for reviews and activities that you can redeem for prizes. I have been a BzzAgent for years now and love getting free products, samples, and coupons to try. I decided to write a review on one of the items I was sent to try out.

I sometimes use BIC brand throw away razors. I am not that fond of them just because they seem to nic me more so then any other brand. I figured I would try this one and see how it worked. It's a simple razor, no fancy bells or whistles on it and It worked great for me! It left my legs nice and smooth with no bleeding or nics at all. It has 3 blades and worked great in one sweep to get all the hairs.

 The con about this to me is you cannot buy replacement cartridges for it, so It's basically just a throw away razor, which stinks because I really like the handle. When you purchase this razor you do get 4 cartridges with it but they do not sell them seperately to purchase. So, for around $8.00 I think it's a bit pricey.

Friday, June 15, 2012

KitchenAid 12-Cup Food Processor Review

I was very excited when my husband got me this a few years ago as a Valentine's gift. I am not a big fan of chopping veggies by hand, so I always had my eye on this since it also matches the KitchenAid Mixer I own.

This Processor is FABULOUS!!!  There is not a bad thing I can say about it. It saves so much time when It comes to chopping, dicing, or mincing vegetables.

Here are the highlights:
  • 700-watt food processor with wide and narrow feed tubes, plus pulse control
  • 12-cup work bowl, 10-cup chef's bowl, and 4-cup mini bowl with mini blade
  • Multipurpose stainless-steel blade, dough blade, citrus press, and egg whip
  • 3 discs for slicing/shredding; spatula; storage case; dishwasher-safe parts
  • Measures 10-1/2 by 8-1/4 by 16-1/8 inches; 1-year warranty
The only things I have done with this Processor is dice, mince, and chop veggies. I have not made soup yet, or juiced fruit, or make dough and the many other things you can do with this!  I love the different disks it comes with, I especially like the slicing disk for when i want vegetables for fajitas. There are many other accessories you can purchase for this as well.

It is a very user friendly machine, and the cleanup is pretty quick with it too. It is expensive but I have had mine for 2 years now and It works just like when I got it. You can also find good sales on it, especially at Macy's. Right now, Amazon has this on sale for $178.00.

Monday, June 4, 2012

Fisher-Price Kid-Tough Digital Camera Review

My 3 year old daughter just got this camera from her godmother as a gift. She has wanted this for awhile so she was very surprised!

This camera (so far that I have seen by my daughter using it for 1 week) is very kid proof. She has dropped it outside and down our carpeted stairs and there is not one scratch or crack in it.

What I like about this camera:  It is very easy for your child to use. There are 4 simple buttons on the back of the camera, a 4x zoom, no flash needed due to enhanced low light performance, and it stores over 1000 pics in the memory of the camera. You can download free software from Fisher Price's site and your child can add really cool special effects to each picture.

What I don't like about this camera: The screen on the back of the camera is so tiny!!! I suppose it is good for little one's but as a parent I squint every time I try to use it or to look at the pictures that my daughter took. It did not come with a USB cord to hook up to the computer. Luckily, I have MANY since most toys come with them now when they require hook up to a computer.

All in all this is an excellent first camera for children ages 3-6 years. You can purchase this camera in Pink or Blue at Walmart for $44.97.

Wednesday, May 30, 2012

Swimways Disney Cars Sun Canopy Baby Float Review

So I have been liking the Disney Cars a lot lately, and buying my 10 month old son very cute toys and such that are Cars related. He needed a baby float for our pool, once I saw this on I had to have it!!!

It does take awhile to inflate, so I suggest if you have an air compressor use that. We used one and it took a matter of seconds to inflate.

I like it has a canopy so I don't have to put a hat on my son in the pool. The canopy is attached to this so you don't have to take it off and put it back on. When I put my son it it, it does not tip over. He's a big 23lb baby so other floats that he has been in have tipped. He spent over an hour in it the first day, and enjoyed floating and kicking his legs.

This was a good buy and I do recommend! It sells for $14.95 on!

Monday, May 28, 2012

Playtex Baby First Lil' Gripper Twist 'n Click Straw Trainer Cup 7 Ounce, Review

My son is 10 months old, and when he was 7 months we started looking around for a good straw sippy cup. I was at Target and found the Playtex First Lil' Gripper straw cup, and it looked good, so I figured let's give this one a try. My son took to it right away. This cup has a valve, so the milk doesn't come out fast for the little ones. and the lid clicks tight to close so it doesn't leak, even when you hold it upside down.
The only thing I don't like about this cup is if he tips it upside down the milk comes pouring out of the straw. We have tried other straw cups where that doesn't happen, I am hoping Playtex can take a look at that issue and resolve it with a future cup or new valve system. You can read more about this cup at I purchased mine at Target for about $4.00.

Thursday, May 24, 2012

Eureka 96 B Quick Up Upright Cordless Stick Vacuum Review

I have had this lightweight cordless stick vacuum for about a month now. I use it pretty much in every room in my house since it is good for carpet and hard wood. 

This came with 2 chargeable batteries and a charger which was a good selling point. I can keep one battery on charge, while I am using the other one in the vacuum.  There is also a revolving brush roll when you turn the vacuum to the carpet option. It does a very good job at getting crumbs and dirt off the carpets. 
It does a great job on the hard wood floor in my dining room and my tile floors in the bathroom and kitchen.  It doesn't scratch the floors at all and if my kids spill food on the floor, it does end up being a very quick clean up.

To clean out the vacuum when you are done using it, just push the quick release button and take out the dust filter. Very simple and easy.

The only con I see is that this doesn't pick up everything on the floor, such as cheerios or fruitloops. It seems it only picks up real tiny crumbs.

Overall it was a good buy. sells it for $68.99.

Saturday, May 19, 2012

DVO Enterprises Cook'n Recipe Organizer Version 10 Review

I was given the opportunity to try and write a review about Cook'n Recipe Organizer version 10. I was very excited about this opportunity, because I am not one for really keeping recipe books in the kitchen and organizing my recipes by hand. I would rather just search for recipes online and then save them to my favorites. So when I downloaded and tried this out it was and is very exciting to me. 

This product is PERFECT for anyone who loves to be organized and have all of your recipes in one place. It comes with a cookbook that has some great recipes in it. You can also purchase and download additional cookbooks for this programs. They have all different ones.

Here are a few things that the Organizer offers:
One Click Capture- When you find a recipe you like, just click on Capture and your recipe will import right into your library.
Electronic Cookbook- Just type in what ingredients you have at home, and Cook'n will suggest different recipes to make with those ingredients.
Recipe Manager- You can add your own recipes and also print out recipe's on Index cards or paper. You can also email recipes.

The one thing I am super excited about is the Grocery Assistant option.  Cook'n will take the food from your menu's and make a grocery shopping list.  It will also arrange items by aisles so it saves you time at the store.  It can also estimate how much the items will cost!

I am really thrilled about this and think it's a wonderful idea. You can check it out at to see all the great features and to read more about it. They also have a facebook page: where they do fun giveaways and recipe exchanges. It sells for $79.95 and is available for PC or Mac.
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Dirt Devil BD10100 Gator 10.8-Volt Cordless Handheld Vacuum Cleaner Review

I bought this handheld cordless vacuum on about 4 months ago. I specifically bought it for our dining room and kitchen floors when food falls on the floor and I don't want to get the full sized vacuum cleaner out.

Product Features

  • Handheld vacuum cleaner with 10-4/5 volts of powerful suction
  • Lightweight, cordless design; 2-1/4-inch-wide nozzle
  • Comfort-grip handle and built-in crevice tool cleans hard-to-reach places
  • Easy-empty dirt cup; reusable filter rinses clean; charger included
  • Measures approximately 14-3/5 by 5-3/5 by 6-1/2 inches; 3-year limited warranty

This model had great suction and can pick up pretty much anything the size of an olive or smaller. It is very lightweight and not very noisy.  You just squeeze the side marks and the front flips open and you can empty the contents and take out the washable filter. It comes with a plug in charger.

Here are the Pros:
Great suction
Easy to use

Here are the Cons:
Not very good battery life
After 4 months of using it, it will not hold a charge any longer.

I would give it 2 stars just because It won't hold a charge any longer. The cost on is $29.99.

Tuesday, May 15, 2012

BISSELL Little Green ProHeat Compact Multi-Purpose Deep Cleaner Review

We have a beautiful 1 year old carpet in our family room, and we needed something better than "Resolve" to get up our 10 month old son's spit up stains. I knew I wanted a portable and small machine instead of a full size vacuum machine.  I did many reviews on and the Bissell Little Green Compact Machine had the best of all compact machines, so i decided to order one.

Product Features

  • Compact multi-purpose wet vacuum delivers thorough deep cleaning
  • Powerful spray and suction clean and help dry in one step; stores ready to use
  • Built-in hot-water heater for enhanced results; separate clean/dirty water tanks
  • Flexible hose, tough-stain brush, and spraying crevice tool included

I wanted a machine that offers the cleaning ability of water. This machine has 2 tanks, once for the solution you buy that you mix with water, and the other tank hold the dirty water the machine sucks up. I use this machine each time my son spits up on the carpet and sometimes I don't even need to use the water (the brush has a built in sprayer that you push if you want to use the water and solution). 

The second option I was looking at was the use of Heat to get the tough stains out. This machine is also available to a Heat free model which is about $5- $10 less. The water does heat up to a good temperature and it does tackle the tough deep in carpet stains we had. It also has a separate button for the heat so you don't have to use it if you don't want.

This machine also comes with a pretty long power cord, which I like so I can get to the stairs easy. It also comes with a small bottle of solution that lasts through many cleanings. I did order an extra bottle from Amazon that is made for this specific machine. It bottle cost $10.00 for 32 ounces.  Also, the heat light lights up when the water is to temperature.

All in all this was a great buy and I am very happy with it.

The machine goes for $99.00 on Amazon and they currently offer a rebate of $10.

Thursday, May 10, 2012

Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Fun with Friends Musical Table Review

I bought this table for my daughter in 2009 for her 1st Birthday. It really is a great toy! It kept her amazed for hours. It has a play phone on it and the actual phone piece can be taken off and is a rattle. The phone lights up and depending on what mode you select it can play music, teach numbers, and teach in Spanish.  It has a little 3 page storybook on it that has animals playing. It also has a really cute laptop like computer that will make computer sounds and teach the ABC's. It has a computer mouse next to it as well. The last item is a piano that teaches colors and plays music. My son who is 10 months now loves this and plays with it constantly. The batteries have never died yet and this has been played with for 3 years and is always on. A very good purchase indeed! This sells on for $36.98.

Wednesday, May 9, 2012

3-pair Pack of PUTTY BUDDIES Floating Formula Soft Silicone Ear Plugs for Swimming/ Bathing Review

My son recently had tubes put in his ears the beginning of the month so we were told he would need earplugs and the silicone kind is the best. I looked on Amazon and found 3-pair Pack of PUTTY BUDDIES Floating Formula Soft Silicone Ear Plugs for Swimming/ Bathing. These looked pretty good and were designed by a pediatrician with over 40 years of experience. So I figured why not let's try them! They cost $5.95 on Amazon and you get 3 pairs in different colors. I received them and noticed each plug was pretty big so i divided one of the plugs into 2 plugs. My son is 10 months old and they work perfectly for him. They mold right to his ear which is great, and they float incase they fall out in the pool or bath. He isn't fussy with them in and he doesn't pull at his ears. He can also hear good with them in because he responds to even low noise. I am very happy with this purchase and recommend them.

Logitech S715i Rechargeable Speaker for iPod and iPhone Review

My husband bought me this radio for Mother's day. I was doing reviews on many of them on and this one came up with the most 5 star reviews.
I enjoy sitting outside with my family on my deck and I usually use my iPhone to listen to Pandora. The music doesn't really reach a good volume on the iPhone so I decided a docking station would be the best thing.
I received this radio about a week ago and I am in love with it! It is very light weight and easy to use. It has an on/off switch and you just set your iPhone or iPod on to your music and play! This works with all types of iPhones and iPods. I have an iPhone 4 and my daughter has an iPhone 3 and both work perfectly.
It comes with a rechargeable battery that will last about 6 hours. It also comes with a plug in adapter to charge it or play it plugged in which is a big feature I wanted. It also comes with a very easy to use remote that includes a battery. The sound quality is excellent and there really is nothing to complain about. There is also another model that is just bluetooth compatable so you don't need to plug in your iPod or iPhone. I highly recommend this.